. A St. Louis, MO-area native transplanted to the Washington, D.C. metro area, I earned my undergraduate degrees in Political Science and German Language in . This is a principle rooted in our Republic whereby we are a government of the people, by the people and for the people. In Congress, I will continue to fight for a health care system that emphasizes the doctor-patient relationship, increases competition and quality, and lowers costs. She recently received Donald Trumps endorsement for her 2022 re-election campaign. I had seen reports that the media had done of different patients through no fault of their own were getting these surprise medical bills. Congresswoman Debbie Lesko Feb 2021 - Oct 20219 months Washington DC Senior Vice President, Office of Congressional and Intergovernmental Affairs Export-Import Bank of the United States Jul 2019 -. Debbie is a leader. [46], In 2016, Lesko crafted a measure that would give Arizona utilities the right to charge separate rates for customers who produced their own energy through solar panels in order to prevent $600 million in subsidies from non-solar customers to solar customers. [22] When asked about the public health risk the rally posed, she responded, "I think the Trump administration and the campaign is doing all it can by doing temperature checks and handing out masks. He currently serves as the Second Vice President for the State Council of Arizona Vietnam Veterans of America and volunteers as the Chief Veterans Service Officer for Arizona. Rep. Debbie Lesko, a Republican from Arizona, added her voice to those calling for Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro N. Mayorkas to resign or face impeachment. (Photo courtesy of Debbie Lesko campaign) The Conservative Choice for Arizonas 8th Congressional District, Donate to Debbie's campaign for the U.S. House of Representatives in Congressional District 8. A A. Rep. Debbie Lesko, R-Ariz., on Friday told Newsmax TV that President Donald Trump has a "right" to tweet ab